List of Workshop Participants

AUSTRALIA

- William Tow—Professor, Australian National University (ANU)
- Rikki Kersten—Professor, ANU
- Russell Trood—Visiting Fellow, ANU
- David Envall—Fellow, ANU
- Yongwook Ryu—Fellow, ANU
- Hayley Channer—Analyst, Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI)
- Andrew Davies—Senior Analyst, ASPI
- Malcolm Cook—Professor, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, Singapore
- Andrew O'Neill—Professor, Griffith University
- Bounthanongsack Chanthalath—Griffith University / Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lao PDR
- Euan Graham—Associate Professor, the S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies
- John Lee—Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Sydney
- Thomas Wilkins—Senior Lecturer, University of Sydney
- Chris Birrer—Assistant Secretary, Department of Defence (DOD)
- John Lee—Strategic Policy Division, DOD
- Group Captain Malcolm Selkirk—Defence Attaché, Australian Embassy in Japan

JAPAN

- Nobushige Takamizawa—President, National Institute for Defense Studies (NIDS)
- MG Yorito Yamamoto—Vice President, NIDS
- Yuzuru Kaneko—Executive Director, NIDS
- Eiichi Katahara—Director, Regional Security Department, NIDS
- Tomonori Yoshizaki—Director, Security Studies Department, NIDS
- Hiroyasu Akutsu—Senior Fellow, NIDS
- Masayuki Masuda—Senior Fellow, NIDS
- Yasushi Sukegawa—Senior Fellow, NIDS
- Sugio Takahashi—Senior Fellow, NIDS; Strategic Planning Office, Ministry of Defense (MOD)
- Michito Tsuruoka-Senior Fellow, NIDS; International Policy Division, MOD
- Yu Harada—Fellow, NIDS
- Yusuke Ishihara—Fellow, NIDS
- Tomohiko Satake—Fellow, NIDS; International Policy Division, MOD
- Mikio Mori—Minister, Embassy of Japan in Canberra
- Shuji Yuge-Counsellor and Civilian Defence Attaché, Embassy of Japan in Canberra
- CAPT Takuya Ito—Defence Attaché, Embassy of Japan in Canberra
- Teruhiko Fukushima—Professor, National Defense Academy of Japan
- Matake Kamiya—Professor, National Defense Academy of Japan
- Motohiro Tsuchiya—Professor, Keio University